Home » Uncategorized » About “all these fires” – My Two Bits

About “all these fires” – My Two Bits

So far, my blog has touched on mostly my own personal experiences and what’s happening to me in those experiences, but I read something today, and it made me go “Hmmmmmm”and get my panties in a little bit of a twist, and I realized I could not keep silent about it.

I appreciate blogger Kauilapele. I find stuff on his blogs that helps me triangulate to my version of the “truth” about events. Like many blogs of “this” nature (alternative news, planetary Ascension, general 2012 woo-woo stuff) I read a post of his today that I felt I had to add some information to because I feel it will help bring clarity to something via evidence.

This is in regards to the post “My Last Post (Probably) About All these Fires and Outages and This One Says “This” and That One Says “That”… Related to a 7-1-12 John Kettler Post…

Please go and read the post and look at the photos before you read the rest of this one. I’ll wait.

Okay. All done? Fine. (No, really, you kinda need to go and read it, so if you cheated and just kept reading my blog anyway, GO AND READ IT. Really. Go.)

Now that you really read it, here are my thoughts to add to clarity about this information (or, as we shall see, disinformation, or at least really, really crapola “reasoning”).

In the post, KP refers to the John Kettler article which alleges “burn pattern anomalies” in the recent fires near Colorado Springs, Colorado (the “Waldo Canyon fires”), and Kettler uses links to photos of homes destroyed in California in comparison to photos of homes destroyed in Colorado to demonstrate the alleged “anomalies”.

Let it be known that KP is not necessarily agreeing with the Kettler post. He is, like me, just trying to suss out the truth by looking at various sources, just as I am trying to do. I respect KP’s approach, and this post really has nothing to do with him, but I learned about the Kettler article from his post and so that is how KP is mentioned here. I’m adding information to the issue by posting my point-of-view about what I read on KP’s post and also at the original John Kettler post.

First of all, I am from Colorado. I guess I can let that factoid out there. While I am on the down-low using a pseudonym to protect my anonymity, I am certain that there are those out there who already know who and where I am. It does not matter to me. It’s more that I want to keep the people who know me in real life from knowing how fringe I have become, haha. So, whatevs. I’m from Colorado and lived there for a great number of years.

Second, I smelled a big, stinky rat in the logic of the Kettler piece.

I have this to say right off the bat: “Burn anomalies, my ass.”

Here are the main reasons why.

There have been numerous significant fires in Colorado’s history that have burned many homes and show very similar burn patterns. (For a summary of the major wildfires in Colorado’s recent history, see this Examiner.com article.)

Error in logic numero uno: if you are going to try to show something anomalous, don’t compare apples to oranges, or Orange County! (Okay, so it was Rancho Bernardo, California, but it sounded fun to do the whole “orange” thing.)

I mean, seriously! If you are going to go around talking about “anomalies,” at least compare the damn apples to apples to see if anything “glaring” shows up! That’s, like, basic Reasoning and Data Analysis 101. Use comparable samples of data. DOH.

Just a couple of weeks earlier, there was a fire in Northern Colorado that, until the fire in and around the Springs area, was labeled the “most destructive” in Colorado to-date.  The High Park fire. (This NASA satellite photo indicates just how large the fire was. I mean “is” — I think it is still being contained, but I have not fact-checked that yet. LATER: found an article in the Denver Post from June 30, 2012 that says the fire is 100% contained). That would be one place to start, and I will get to that one in a moment.

But I think it would be cool to go back even further than that to compare and contrast.

First take a look at the Waldo Canyon fire photo Kettler referenced. Here is the link to the CNN report on the Waldo Creek fire that Kettler cites. (He said it was photo #19; it now shows up as photo #26. It’s also on Kauilapele’s post if you would rather look there.)

I looked through the CNN photos from the Waldo Canyon fire and have to say that I don’t really see anything glaringly anomalous compared to Colorado’s other fires in the past.

Let’s start with the 2000 Hi Meadow fire. This fire was near Bailey, Colorado, and I am very familiar with that area. I remember this fire well. Look through the entire photo gallery and compare it to the entire CNN one. Also, here are a couple of examples of “comparable” photos I found (in my opinion. I found these in about 10 minutes. There may be more photos that are even more “comparable” if you do a search, too).

Check out this photo here:

{2000 Hi Meadow fire. click link to go to the Denver Post gallery that is the source of this photo.}

Here’s another one:

{photo source: Denver Post. click on pic to go to the photo gallery where this photo appears.}

The Hi Meadow fire burned 10,800 acres and destroyed 51 homes.

Both of these pictures show annihilated homes and untouched trees. There is a chimney in the first photo, but not in the second. The chimney in the first photo appears to have been made with stone. I don’t know what the chimneys (if, in fact, there were any chimneys) in the homes in the photo of the Waldo Canyon fire picture that was referenced were made of.  I can say this: I have lived in homes in this area that did not have fireplaces, ergo, no chimneys! Not all mountain homes have them, especially not in newer-built homes, because of fire danger. Many people are building homes with wood stoves, and it is certain that a fire could get to a high enough temperature to melt the metal of a wood stove. The Waldo Canyon subdivisions pictured are/were much newer than the majority of homes in this area (based on my own personal observation from having lived in the area where the Hi Meadow fires happened), and may not have even included fireplaces.

(Side Note: I found a lot of data on the Mountain Shadows neighborhood, which mentioned in the photo gallery as one place affected and is representative of the neighborhoods that experienced destruction. Here is a link with the data about the neighborhood. It shows that the majority of the construction happened between 1980 and 2000 in that area.)

In both photos from the Hi Meadow fire of 2000, the same white, ashy residue is left over. I know this: the majority of trees in this area are varieties of pine, especially lodgepole, and there is often a carpet of dried needles around homes that makes for very snappy, hot, combustible fires! People are advised to keep their homes clear of the dead plant material, and I myself have cleaned up such stuff for fire danger reasons.

In these photos (and others I looked at in galleries) I don’t see very much that is “anomalous” except I know that where the fire in Waldo Canyon hit, it is/was a more populated subdivision with newer homes than in the Hi Meadow fire. The terrain is very, very similar, although the Hi Meadow fire is at a slightly higher altitude and has more trees.

Let’s move on to the 2002 Hayman fire which burned 137,760 acres and destroyed 600 structures. (Source)

{photo source: Denver Post. click on the pic to go to the original photo gallery.}

Untouched trees and ground in the background, with that same white, ashy soot.  I did not want to spend hours and hours looking for photos to pull up for this post, and so this one is not as “comparable”; however, here is another article about the Hayman fire with photo galleries you can check out.

THEN, we have 2010’s Fourmile fire near Boulder, Colorado which burned 6,388 acres and over 170 structures. (Source)

{source: Boulder Daily Camera. click on the pic to go to the original article where this photo appears}

Same white ash crap, same situation with totally destroyed areas and yet, HEY, look at the untouched tennis court and green trees around it! Hmmmmmm. Suspicious!! (That was written in the sarcastic font.)

Now we come to the 2012 High Park fire in Larimer County, Colorado, which started on June 9, 2012, just 19 days before the Waldo Canyon fire near Colorado Springs started.

There is SO MUCH information and there are so many photos about this fire, I don’t even know where to start. It’s obvious that the increased use of digital cameras, cell phones, Twitter, and Facebook have had a huge impact on how information is covered, even since the 2010 Fourmile fire.

There are dozens and dozens of photos here on Flickr.

Here is a link to the archives of articles about the High Park fire on the Denver Post website as well as their photo gallery with over 400 photos.

Here is one thing that is different between the Waldo Canyon fire and the High Park fire: the population density. The Waldo Canyon fire clearly involved more subdivisions than the areas affected near Fort Collins, Colorado. And I note that I could not easily find comparable aerial photos of homes destroyed in the High Park fire as were available about the Waldo Canyon fire. Perhaps the size and scope in terms of  numbers of subdivisions in the burn area of Waldo Canyon encouraged more photos of an aerial nature: they are very dramatic photos and therefore “newsworthy”.

But I still stand by the original premise that if one is going to make comparisons about fires and the “anomalous” details between them, STICK TO OTHER FIRES in the SAME area! Comparing data and images from fires in Colorado with similar data and environmental factors is what is necessary here. The terrain and vegetation in Southern California is COMPLETELY DIFFERENT from the low-mountain and foothill areas in the front range of the Rocky Mountains! Look at other apples when checking for anomalies with other apples. Keep your data set as close as possible, eh?

Finally, here is a quote from the Kettler article:

The Waldo Canyon Colorado fire had exotic high tech help; that’s the only reasonable conclusion to be drawn here. Ordinary wildfire does NOT destroy chimneys or fireplaces, nor does it spare lawns or trees. Neither does it leave snow white ash in its aftermath.

GAAAHHHHHH!!!

Ohmygawwwd, can we say LOGICAL FALLACY?  This is what is known as the BLACK AND WHITE: two alternative states are presented as the only possibilities, when in fact more possibilities exist.

Here are the alternative states being presented: ordinary wildfire versus fire with “exotic high tech help.” The statement, “that’s the only reasonable conclusion to be drawn here” is identifying “high tech help” as the ONLY explanation for the alleged anomalies, which I have hopefully shown to some degree do not appear to be anomalies at all.

There are more possibilities here, folks. Ordinary wildfire CAN and does destroy chimneys, if they are made from metal or wood and the fire is hot enough. Not to mention that, gee, maybe the homes did not HAVE fireplaces to begin with! They are recent constructions (within the last 20 years) and I know from people who have built Colorado mountain homes that guidelines for building fireplaces (if they are even allowed anymore) are very strict because of the fire hazards involved with fireplaces.

I have also shown from the other Colorado homes destroyed in wildfires than indeed, they DO spare lawns and trees! And snow-white ash is left in just about every photo I saw from the wildfire destruction in the fires mentioned above. Go and look at the galleries if you want more than what I have posted here. There is likely something about not only the materials used in Colorado home building that reduces to the white ash, or it is just that the fires get so damn hot in Colorado’s dry climate and where there is plenty of tinder to burn! I am certain that there can be more possibilities for what shows up in the fires, and probably a firefighter from Colorado could explain exactly the reasons for what shows up in the cited photo as well as all the other photos in which homes are destroyed.

Gosh this stuff gets up my nose!

I am seriously not the most logical chick in the world. I can be swayed by big-eyed kitty cats and emotional appeals. I tend to be a little naive. Given those factors, if even I can see the total bullshit that is here, it is actually pretty remarkable, haha. And if someone like me can figure out that the whole crap about “anomalies” (i.e., the different data sets) and the reduction of the argument to a binary statement, and it is that obvious to me, then it should be super-obvious to anyone that is of at least my mental capabilities.  I’m guessing that is a lot of people. And if you didn’t see it coming, well, then I hope I helped out a little here with the Bullshit Detection.

Concession/Point of Agreement

Here is the info that I see in the disinfo.

First off, do I think it is possible that “ankle biter” high-technology could be capable of such destruction? Sure. I mean, hell, I am personally very well aware of the havoc and destruction that even a middle school girl can wreak, so of course it is possible that “the powers that were” could possess this kind of technology and could create this level of destruction. I have no doubt about that. But in this case, given the data, I am going to shave with Occam’s Razor and say that the simplest explanation is best at this point. I see nothing anomalous that would point to anything other than a really shitty fire in a place that had become overbuilt and was at high-risk for destructive fire. Another place in Colorado that is very similarly affected is Boulder Canyon, and the Fourmile fire of 2010 is just one example of such. It’s the kind of place where humans have encroached and changed the ecosystem to the point where it creates destructive conditions because of that alteration. (I’m not going to hunt it down now, but I did run into one recent article that stated as much. Maybe I will find it later, but I am pretty pooped from all this writing about now. And kind of sick and tired of the whole thing. *sigh*)

I know Colorado Springs well. I know the ilk that runs around there. I know that some of the homes were multimillion dollar ones, and likely filled with icky ankle-biter types or their followers/minions/whatever (I know they exist), but take another good look at the data from the Mountain Shadows neighborhood:

Average estimated value of detached houses in 2009 (74.8% of all units):

Mountain Shadows: $361,395

Colorado Springs: $263,745

Ummmmm, yeah. I would not call those stats “multimillion dollar homes,” would you? Now maybe the other 25.2% of the units mentioned up there are the super-snazzy multimillion dollar ones. I saw pics online when researching this response, so sure, they exist. But the bulk of what burned was not those.

I can concede that there are some really crappy elite-types that are tied into the Colorado Springs political and financial systems, not to mention the military presence there. I really believe that most of the people in those neighborhoods were average people, however. Look at the data again.

I’m just not buying the arguments Kettler presents, and I hope I have given enough evidence here to show that this particular explanation of Kettler’s is being used for an agenda that is really not a good one. It’s not sound logic, and I have to have some logic with these explanations, no matter how woo-woo things get.

Here’s my thought:

I think Mother Earth is pissed, and these kinds of destructive fires are her way of saying, “Stop using me in such a manner. Don’t encroach into areas that are meant to be natural havens. Don’t build more than you need. Don’t waste. Don’t use such flammable materials to build your expensive-but-cheapo McMansions! Silly people.” It’s the law of natural consequences.

Arson may have been the cause of the Waldo Canyon fire. It’s happened before. It’s usually an out-of-control campfire or cigarette or kids messing around with flames in one form or another that is the causal act. It would not be unusual for arson to be the cause. It was the cause of some of the other devastating wildfires in Colorado’s past. In contrast, I know that the High Park fire was caused by lightening, and I even heard (unsubstantiated! And not going to check now!! Maybe later, or someone else can) that one of the recent wildfires in New Mexico was caused by a falling meteorite (oh yeah, that is addressed in the Kettler piece, too. I’m seriously not going to touch that one at this point, though. Too tired, and this has taken too long as it is. See the “concession” part up there again).

Nature is more often the cause of wildfires than arson, but this remains to be seen in the Waldo Canyon case. It is true, however, that wildfires can get be so destructive in an area like the Waldo Canyon one because of the bad choices that humans are making in terms of how and where they build their McMansions, NOT because of alleged (on weak grounds) high-tech ankle-biter plasma bombs.

I think this one was all-natural, well, past the potential arson part. What resulted from the point-of-origin was a natural consequence, however, and does not appear to have been aided by out-of-this-world tech, in my opinion, and hopefully for which I have given good evidence. If there is SOUND and logical evidence that comes up in this investigation to show otherwise, I will gladly change my position.

All that is my two bits.

Over and out.

Calliope the Muse

11 thoughts on “About “all these fires” – My Two Bits

  1. Nice!! I keep telling people it is just mother nature setting things right and what do you know!! 5 straight days of “monsoon like rain” is going to go right over the mountain range from the springs all they way to past Fort Collins. ;) One Love from Coloradical!!

    • Coloradical!! LOL. I love it. You know, I am actually getting excited at the prospect that I will be back there really soon. It’s hard to leave my world here (and it is still looking like I will need to leave Aug 1), and the ones I love here, but writing this post made me realize just how much of a “Colorado Girl” I am at heart, and I have missed Colorful Colorado mucho.

      Monsoon-like rain, lol! Well there ya go. Talk about cleansing rains! And cooling, fire-putting-out ones. Yay!

      I really hope that I made a compelling case that it is “just” Mother Nature (although I fully believe in her as a being and think she is really pretty MAD right now! Watch out!). I surprised even myself at seeing the holes in argumentation about this one. I hope some others will read it and understand, too.

      Thanks, JOKO. Good to see you here & you take care!
      Un amor!
      CtM

  2. Pingback: Kauilapele on Colorado fires, etc. DITTO! | Exopermaculture

    • Heh heh! Thanks for the shout-out, Ann. My teachers taught me to “put on my thinking cap” and in this situation, I was able to do just that. Thanks to my “team” who helped me to see what was going on.

      I certainly want “the powers that were” to be even more past tense, and I don’t doubt that there are capabilities that we could only dream of in the high-tech military-industrial complex (and all whom they are associated with). But in this case, it is clear to me it was not them. The evidence supports a natural explanation more than a far-out one.

      Hugs to you, and thanks again. And how fun to be called a “grrrl.” Wheeee! :D

      CtM

  3. Hey CTM, nice catch on this one. I read JK for laughs, and to see what kind of disinfo is being spun out of there. Not once have I seen anything of merit on his site, but I don’t read all his articles.

    If you want to get super investigative, look back at how his career was launched by KerryC from ProjectC, and then look at what kind of stuff she was putting out just before and after. CO-intel all the way.

    • Hey Cameron, thanks for reading! I appreciate it a lot.

      (Although, I have to say I was also in the middle of reading Lisa Renee’s latest newsletter at Energetic Synthesis — “World of Forces” — when this comment came through, and I have now been fretting that I gave into a big, fat ego trap with writing this, lol. Oy vey. It’s always *something* to be working on!!)

      I think I have only been to the JK (as in “just kidding” maybe? haha) site, like, maybe one other time, and just got turned off straight away. Just wasn’t “feeling right” about what I was reading, but when I saw the re-post of this (dis)info, I thought, “Hey, I need to say something if I have information and insight that shows it is disinfo.” I want to stay positively neutral in the entire arena, but I also know that does not mean “inactive.” It’s a delicate balance, isn’t it.

      I read some sites of the same ilk just for laughs, but stuff like this just makes me mad, especially when I see it is such manipulatively false stuff. I actually hope that I don’t *have* to write something like this again (oh crap — I just set myself up there for more of this work, didn’t I, lol). Unfortunately, I think it is going to the not-so-good place with manipulation like this spreading.

      Anywho, I appreciate your input and thank you so much for taking the time to read. I hope that others will see this and be encouraged to put on their “thinking caps,” too, so that they can stay out of fear, they can stay in a balanced mind, and know that there is an agenda specifically-designed to keep them imprisoned with stuff (e.g. mind control) like this.

      People keep talking about the cabal and the financial system, etc. as a kind of “battleground”; I’m seeing more and more that the battleground is the human mind. I hope that this particular exposure works as a force for helping people to be smarter and more awake. :)

      Take care,
      CtM

  4. A most excellent post!
    I came to the same conclusion about Kettler a few months back. The guy and his sidekick, Sunfire, are completely full of sh*t!
    It will good to have you back in the States, CtM.
    Travel safely.

    • Hi Mike!

      Thank you. It’s funny how we can get the time and energy to post something when the info is important!

      I’m in the middle of trying to sort stuff and pack up my life at what has been my home for four years. It all feels highly symbolic and very much a microcosm of what I hope happens in the coming months.

      I’m ready to go Home (not the U.S., but HOME-home ;-)).

      L&L&L(aughter),
      CtM

Leave a Reply

